Home » Uncategorized » Coming soon!

Coming soon!

Greetings all!

You may have noticed my lack of posting in over a month. I have just relocated from Texas to Colorado to start a new job as a researcher for a social surveying group . It’s been a great experience so far. I’m pretty much settled in now, so I will be posting again this week.

We have a few topics I want to discuss in the next week..

First I want to talk a bit about developing a “theory of mind.” This idea reflects our ability to see things from multiple perspectives.

Once we cover “theory of mind,” we can talk about ethical concerns with advertising to children. At what age does a child have the ability to cope with adults advertising to them? Although I’m just hinting at the issue, I’m sure you can already see how this topic is ripe for debate (and it’s still debated to this day!!)

See you soon!

 

D. Douglas

Leave a Reply

